With its’ copper-clad done, it is one of the most distinctive cathedrals in the United States.
It is the third largest church in the U.S. and the fourth tallest.It started in 1841 as a small log chapel when St. Paul (the town) was known as Pig’s Eye.
We entered from the side in the back and never got to the font steps.
Construction of this fourth building was started in 1906.
Located on a hill over-looking the Mississippi, it underwent several renovations unit it became the “edifice of merit” and was consecrated in 1958 with a five-hour rite.